Friday 3 January 2020

[For Sec 2 and 3s] In Conversation about STEM VI (Students’ Dialogue) 2020

Dear SST Sec 2 and Sec 3 Students,

The STEM Students’ Dialogue 2020 is jointly organised by Raffles Girls’ School (Secondary) and the MOE Curriculum Planning and Development Division (CPDD), with support from the National Research Foundation (NRF). It is organised in conjunction with the Global Young Scientists’ Summit (GYSS), a high-profile platform for budding young researchers worldwide to network with one another and to interact with Nobel Laureates and other eminent scientists.

The theme for STEM Students’ Dialogue 2020 is “Truth in Science: Does Science tell us the truth?”.

The STEM Students’ Dialogue 2020 has invited speakers who will give their views on the theme in a panel discussion. Participants will also have a chance to learn more about the speakers and their research in the breakout sessions following the panel discussion.

This year, we are delighted to announce that Professor Aaron Ciechanover (Nobel Prize winner in Chemistry, 2004), Professor Ngo Bao Chau (Fields Medal winner, 2010) and Professor John Hopcroft (Turing Award winner, 1986) will be participating in the STEM Students’ Dialogue 2020 where they will share their knowledge and experiences with the participants. This event provides a good opportunity for our students to interact with eminent scientists where they can gain meaningful insights from the scientists and more importantly be inspired by them.

The details of the STEM Students’ Dialogue 2020 is as follows:
  • Event: In Conversation about STEM VI (Students’ Dialogue) 2020
  • Date: 15 January 2020 (Wednesday)
  • Time: 2.30 – 5.00 pm (Registration starts at 2.00 pm)
  • Venue: Evelyn Norris Auditorium, Raffles Girls’ School (Secondary)
As there are limited slots available, places for the panel discussion and the breakout sessions will be allocated based on a first-come, first-served basis. So do register early.
Please register by 7th January 2020, 10 p.m. Additional places will only be allocated subject to availability and based on a first-come-first served basis.

Click HERE to sign up.

If you have any queries, please contact Ms Madeleine Chew at